My All Atlantic Coast Conference Ballot


Ahead of Jeff’s (@TalkinACCSports on Twitter) and my (@HokieSmash) Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) podcast with Jerran Anderson (@HereGoJayAgain on Twitter), and Former Virginia Tech Men’s Basketball Player, Marcus Travis (@ItsMe_Teezy on Twitter), we have an all-ACC awards ballot for you.  Specifically, the ACC ballot includes the all-ACC 1st, 2nd, and 3rd teams, the all-ACC Freshmen team, the ACC Rookie of the Year, the ACC 6th Man of the Year, the ACC Defensive Player of the Year, the ACC Most Improved Player, the overall ACC Player of the Year, and the ACC Coach of the Year.  This is the ballot I will submit to the Atlantic Coast Conference (I have a ballot as part of my membership with the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association).

A few notes:  I wanted to find a spot on the all-ACC 3rd team for Georgia Tech’s Daniel Miller and Virginia Tech’s Jarell Eddie.  I also thought that Florida State’s Ian Miller and Okoro White could have easily been in the place of Aaron Thomas on the all-ACC 3rd team.  Further, Dezmine Wells of Maryland and Pat Connaughton of Notre Dame were worthy of that third team status, as well.  If there was an all-ACC 4th team, these guys certainly would have made an appearance.

If you have complaints, please direct them to Jeff at @TalkinACCSports lol.  Seriously, we welcome your comments on the blog or hit us up on Twitter.

ACC 1st Team

  • Jabari Parker (Duke)
  • C.J. Fair (Syracuse)

  • Marcus Paige (UNC)

  • T.J. Warren (NC State)

  • K.J. McDaniels (Clemson)

 ACC 2nd Team

  • James Michael McAdoo (UNC)
  • Malcolm Brogden (UVA)

  • Tyler Ennis (Syracuse)

  • Rodney Hood (Duke)

  • Lamar Patterson (Pitt)

ACC 3rd Team

  • Olivier Hanlan (BC)

  • Joe Harris (UVA)

  • Aaron Thomas (FSU)

  • Eric Atkins (Notre Dame)

  • Rion Brown (Miami)

 ACC All-Defensive Team

  • K.J McDaniels (Clemson)
  • Quinn Cook (Duke)

  • Aaron Thomas (Florida State)
  • Daniel Miller (Georgia Tech)

  • J.P. Tokoto (North Carolina)

ACC All-Freshmen Team

  • Tyler Ennis (Syracuse)

  • Jabari Parker (Duke)

  • London Perrantes (UVA)

  • Kennedy Meeks (UNC)

  • Devin Wilson (Virginia Tech)

 ACC Rookie of the Year

  • Jabari Parker (Duke)

 ACC 6th Man of the Year

  • Justin Anderson (UVA)

 ACC Defensive Player of the Year

  • K.J. McDaniels (Clemson)

 ACC Most Improved Player

  • K.J. McDaniels (Clemson)

 ACC Player of the Year

  • T.J. Warren (NC State)

 ACC Coach of the Year

  • Tony Bennett (UVA)

Thanks for listening to our podcast and reading the blog.

Become a fan of the ACC on Facebook and follow the ACC on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>