Congratulations Florida State! National Champions and the team that stopped the SEC’s Title Streak.


It’s late, but I’m going to put a few quick thoughts down. Florida State won the national title. Congratulations to them, to their fans, and that program. Auburn and Gus Malzahn game planned brilliantly. They blitzed FSU heavily, and they rattled Jameis Winston and the Noles early to the tune of a 2nd qtr 21-3.  lead. To the Seminoles credit, the never quit  and showed unbelievable resiliency.

I have plenty to say about the future of the Florida State program. It’s bright obviously, and what this means for the ACC. That’s for later though. Tonight is about Florida State. They are the team that did it. They are the team that stopped the SEC’s 7 year title streak. Only one team can make that claim, and it was the Florida State Seminoles.

They are college football’s National Champions.

Become a fan of the ACC on Facebook and follow the ACC on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>